By submitting your personal information, you agree that TechTarget and its partners may contact you regarding relevant content, products and special offers.
When creating a mandatory user profile I renamed the ntuser.dat file to ntuser.man. However, when I log back on as the user, a new ntuser.dat file is added to the shared profile folder. I can't seem to force the .man file to stick.
If you changed the access permissions on the .dat/.man file so that the user account is unable to read it, the system will automatically create a new ntuser.dat.