Q

Is there a way to auto-erase a non-roaming user profile without erasing key directories?

Is there an automated way to erase a non-roaming user profile without erasing the "Administrator," "All Users" and "Default User" directories?
Generally not. The only really safe way to do this is by hand, since the layout of the directories for different users on a given system may be radically different, and you may wind up deleting the wrong thing if you try to write a batch script.
This was last published in October 2002

Dig Deeper on Enterprise Infrastructure Management

PRO+

Content

Find more PRO+ content and other member only offers, here.

Have a question for an expert?

Please add a title for your question

Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.

You will be able to add details on the next page.

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchServerVirtualization

SearchCloudComputing

SearchExchange

SearchSQLServer

SearchWinIT

SearchEnterpriseDesktop

SearchVirtualDesktop

Close