When you copy a user profile, everything should go with it – including the registry. However, if after you copy the profile the permissions are not reset on the profile directory this could create a problem. Check the permissions and make sure that the user has access to the profile.
Have a question for an expert?
Please add a title for your question
Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.