This would allow the two directories to communicate. You should be able to move the user information in the way...
that you have indicated. Most of the time, I have done it where the users didn't already exist. However, documentation indicates that if the user already exists you may select the action to take. For example in the ADMT it would allow you to ignore the creation and just move the other attributes.
Have a question for an expert?
Please add a title for your question
Get answers from a TechTarget expert on whatever's puzzling you.