Manually defrag after a large delete

After a large delete from a full disk, it is best to manually activate the defrag program. But make sure you disconnect from the network before you do.

This tip was submitted to the SearchWin2000.com tip exchange by member Cheryl-Lee Holt. Please let other users know how useful it is by rating it below.


After a large delete from a full disk, it is best to manually activate the defrag program. But make sure you disconnect from the network before you do.

This was first published in June 2003

Dig deeper on Enterprise Infrastructure Management

Pro+

Features

Enjoy the benefits of Pro+ membership, learn more and join.

0 comments

Oldest 

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchServerVirtualization

SearchCloudComputing

SearchExchange

SearchSQLServer

SearchWinIT

SearchEnterpriseDesktop

SearchVirtualDesktop

Close